top of page
  • Writer's pictureIone Lynne

Photographers I Admire

Every passion has to come from somewhere. For me, I became fixated on other photographers and their work helped fuel my own love for photography...


One of the greatest things about photography is its popularity. The art of taking photographs can be found EVERYWHERE! No matter the setting, professional or personal, photography is a way of promoting art and business. Because of this wide variety, there are so many different paths a photographer can take. Portrait. Landscape. Architecture. Wildlife. Fashion. Entertainment. The beauty of photography is being able to make a connection with a photograph, no matter what the subject may be.


There are many different types of photographers that I have followed over the years. However, since I love taking portraits, these are a few photographers I admire.


Rosie Hardy

(www.rosiehardy.com)

(https://www.instagram.com/georgiarosehardy/?hl=en)


There is something so whimsical and enchanting about Rosie Hardy's photography style. Every photograph is majestic and wonderfully unique. I stumbled upon her work on Instagram and I just fell in love with her creativity. One of my favorite things about her photographs are the use of props and/or photoshop. She has a way of making each item detailed and relevant to the subject. Rosie is extremely talented and I admire her work tremendously! I strongly encourage you to take a look at her website and to look her up on Instagram!


Lorenzo Agius

(www.lorenzo-agius.com)


Lorenzo Agius is a well-known fashion/portrait/TV/film/Ad photographer. He's famously recognized for his celebrity portraits. Visit his website and take a look at his gallery. You wouldn't believe at the amount of celebrities Lorenzo photographs! Some of them are playful and a bit different. The majority of his celebrity portraits are close up, straightforward, and display excellent lighting. I honestly love all of his work! Take a peek below to see his photograph of Tom Hiddleston. I think we can all agree that he's handsome all on his own; however, Lorenzo Agius captures so much more. The lighting creates a shadow and perfectly defines Hiddleston's jawline and facial bone structure. His eyes are piercing! Lorenzo is amazing and I highly recommend that you check out his website to view his work!



Corbin Gurkin

(www.corbingurkin.com)

(https://www.facebook.com/Corbin-Gurkin-Photography-166714363348693/)


The greatest quality about Corbin is her title: destination wedding photographer. She has traveled all over the world to take absolutely exquisite wedding photographs. Her portraits are always so bright, colorful, and intimate. I love how she captures the bride and groom's romance in a photograph. If you like looking at wedding photography, add Corbin Gurkin to your list! The way she uses natural lighting to bring out the true beauties of love and weddings is gorgeous!




 

All in all, I am so grateful and appreciative of the photographers who have inspired me in my own passion. There is no better feeling to share your interests with those who you'll probably never meet. With photography, you are consistently learning something new every day and I love it!


16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page